Picture
Yes... it gets you high.
    That time we may remember. Of being young and influenced. Peer pressure helped you stay cool and to be a part of the crowd. Whatever part that was.
    I'd say I was mostly responsible for just how high I got all those times. And even for those times I fed the demon. All of those forgotten nights and lost memories and supposed great times. Only because we remember the bare pieces and wanna keep it that way, does any of it matter anymore. At least to me.
    Drugs in its many fancy, catchy, trendy, and seedy packaged forms are all pervasive and fundamentally injected throughout our Culture. Not a big secret. I know using and I know the self imposed melodrama that ensues. Just like A.A. says it will. Repeatedly repeated insanity of the finest order, or would you rather-Disorder is how it becomes.
    When your family or a friends has a drug addict tale to tell of one of it's members better left in the shadows, you know you can relate to my side of the subject. Or have your own side of the story.
    Our opinions are one thing, but don't you ever stop to think how those dark realities, of rubbing elbows with drugs in its many forms, are just some stark contrasting examples of the bigger picture? The Human Condition. How relationship are supposed to matter. How we should care for the homeless and poor. Can't you say that you probably saw a homeless guy or gal? A lowly type or some such reference of your choice, just today? A little while ago? Or yesterday? I know you saw one when you went on vacation.
    Can't you say so many things of such a person. Judgements abound,  and we all feel a certain way about the poor looking hobo under the sign that says don't give him change, asking for change anyways.
    My sister in Puerto Rico feels a certain connection and obligation to their woes. At least that's how she is when sitting at a red light and one of the islands "Zombie's" is standing there selling water for a dollar one day we were together. But even if they are just spangeing, she'll provide a bit of herself, if just to help stop the sickness stewing inside them because of the horse tranquillizer laced heroin I've seen them inject in themselves.
    I've seen her compassion firsthand though, and I can say I share in her opinion of the drug addicts and the low ones among us, and how somebody's just gotta help. Even if they just sometimes fade away.
    I know for one thing we love entertainment. I know Americans and Puerto Ricans Love to party. The Government of that pretty little island shuts itself down so as to not miss out on all the Holiday Festivities forthcoming during the months of November to January. Of course.  That's three months of no work, and all play. And I know I'll be watching every episode of The Walking Dead this Halloween season too, so that my excuse.
    During one of those Festivals in Puerto Rico's Yearly Holiday slumber,  someone got shot in front of a street full of people point blank range last year. Six times. Because he knocked over a drink held by the guy that pulled the trigger who still hasn't got caught. As far as I know.
    We've all seen such tragedies, and so does the story go. In the shadows of all that cool stuff. Life for us has been ruined by what Drugs keep us from. They bring the best out of us. It's influence will always be there to remind you and me that we should learn from our mistakes. I know we haven't yet and I don't know when we will, but we should see that our story doesn't have to end like this. With the way we can relate to one another, some kind of misfortune or other throughout our life.
    We have all the resources here, and we're capable to conceive of masterful things. Our Intellects can find solutions. Our hands can build the bridges to each other.
    I think the lows of life can teach us very spiritual, deeply felt things about the nature of your Humanity.
    Just like we all love to party, we should at least scare the demons away this Holiday Season and care about each other some more. I know the Politicians don't. Those damn Zombies.
#esoteric8. #thedepressionera
#The Walking Dead

Share

Trap Prophet
10/22/2013 02:44:24 pm

I love the picture of the smoked dollar

Reply
Luis Colón
10/22/2013 02:50:44 pm

Thank you. That crazy thing we seem to do, huh. Its so cool. Thanks for the feedback man. Hope you stay around. I got another part to the cutter coming. The best holiday and all...

Reply



Leave a Reply.