Picture
Wonderland
    Did you know as of tomorrow we have exactly X amount of days left till Christmas is upon us? I'm sure to have to do something myself in getting the kiddies wonderful new things too.
    I can remember one holiday season my newborn son just needed that cool looking Baby Gap fishing cap. The darn little white $30 hood ornament didn't last longer than a pack of diapers. Must've been his blossoming mind, or something.
    Christmas is special.
    When we were little onesie wearing ones, we cared to know if the cookies and milk bandit made good on mommy and daddy's promises. And even if we barely slept, or didn't at all, one can remember the time spent thinking of all the wonders of what's gonna be under the tree.
   Or how can the snow always show up. I swear, beautiful crisp sunny mornings really do matter as the years go by.
    Christmas is and continues to be that time of year people get ridiculously layered up on some of those nastier bright sunny mornings.
    I think I've become something of an expert of the Layer up Theory. I used to get asked if I shave my legs because of all the missing patches of hair, which always seem to go for different styles when I look down there from time to time.
    Constantly wearing sweatpants under my jeans. Thermal Suits of the Moderate.
    I won't go ahead and suggest that you raid the nearist Walmart,  for your insulating fair. But take into account how bubble you might look first, then please get something warm on.
    Farmers Almanac said something about it being a really cold year for much of America.
    So cuddle up close. The warm caress of a loved one feels really darn good, almost all the time.
    Dress warm, stay bubbly and please make sure to have a stash of your favorite cough drops just in case.
Picture
Split the Cold
Picture
Don't Look Too Hard

Share




Leave a Reply.