Picture
Hi
    I awoke on a baby's queen bed, on the floor-as it was his second one because it was to be the very first time for me to fish the waters of the lakes in northern Wisconsin. The house had lots of spacious wooded extravagance and I somehow felt out of place. I was prepared for the guy that was O.C.D. and let me crash on said bed but fretted about hand cleaning and doorknobs. He was the out of work homeowner that was a very hostile, but a reluctant hospitable type, observingly suffering a form of self imposed intellectual malfunction. 
    He was the one that told me he had a really nice truck and made like 80 thou last year collecting peoples past due amounts. But the truck got repoed and he drives a used chevy cavalier now, and no one in the know knows how the mortgage gets paid. His wife was cute though and he turned out to be a decent man. 
    But I got dressed up for the occasion donning a 49er cap and while brushing my "knock on wood", never had a cavity teeth- was seething and thinking about the other guy I was with, my quasi-boss who could not afford to pay for the gas or pulled "The fast one" I used as justification for not talking to the guy anymore or working with him. 
    Who invited me out here to the sticks. Where the local boyscout asked you twice on two different occasions during the same pit stop for smokes at the gas station, if you wanna buy some cookies or donate a dollar for a pastry or a pin or something. But this was the sun saying hi.
    When that lake let me swim on it with a boat and a real fish helped me win me the first catch prize of 20 bucks.I was in love and I started to let the big wide open say something to me for once.
    I tried and casted countless times to endear a fishy to my colorful lure and the sun said hi because it was obviously playing catch up to a trio of slimey biter seekers... It forcefully dawned on me two fold with its golden beauty and my life paths before me that I didn't want to do what I was doing anymore. 
    I wanted to do something different and something real to my legacy before I blew above a ripple as ash of my remnant body passed and I was forgotten. I guess you can say I was inadvertently motivated to do so, even though I just realized I wanted to do something and didn't have a clue as to what exactly "it better be profitable" was.
     I cared for the guy that owned the house but I cared also to know of what I was -if ever to become. That trip and that house and that story of the little dusty cavalier and how it ended up in the garage where the once really good or-still is, collector tossed out the seriously overflowed big empty coffee can ashtray on the floor. Just to get under the skin of that guy I once worked with on nice houses doing cool things in rural Wisconsin.
    That trip was nice, especially when the sun said hi.

Share




Leave a Reply.